Page 33

cathylee571
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:02 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by cathylee571 » Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:51 pm

Thanks Jimmy! I was misreading the first one.
User avatar
Wednesday
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:15 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by Wednesday » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:07 am

I feel like a total ass but I still cannot figure this out. I have literally no idea how far I should go cutting up all the different geometric designs. Ugh.
User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by Jimmy » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:43 am

Spoiler!
check the last pages of the book for notes. use these symbols
User avatar
Wednesday
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:15 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by Wednesday » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:01 am

*facepalm*

Thank you. Completely never thought of that.
BonnieB
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 4:01 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by BonnieB » Sat Apr 15, 2017 2:19 pm

Are there 5 numbers or 6? What determines order of entry?
User avatar
yoda
Posts: 264
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:33 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Page 33

Post by yoda » Mon Apr 17, 2017 10:08 am

Spoiler!
Left to right, top to bottom.
wstrohm
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 12:16 am

Re: Page 33

Post by wstrohm » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:00 pm

Spoiler!
Top left looks like something other than what it is. This cost me half a book page... long time since paper dolls!
Nancyk33
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:17 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by Nancyk33 » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:43 pm

I have tried the cut and paste method and I am still stuck. I think I can make out 5 pr 6 numbers but really just guessing. And other hints please
Tinad
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:17 pm

Re: Page 33

Post by Tinad » Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:51 pm

I can only see 4 numbers. Are there more?
Tallis
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:30 pm
Location: Idaho, USA

Re: Page 33

Post by Tallis » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:14 pm

This puzzle is tricky to get started on, but very enjoyable and easy when you are on the right track. There is a difficulty reading a character font at the end, so here is a graded hint system leading to the solution.
Spoiler!
1) The phrase 'I have notes for this' is essential to getting started on the right track. It refers to the Notes section in the back of Journal 29. Do the symbols on the Notes page look familiar?
Spoiler!
2) Cut/tear out the Notes page (or print it online at journal29.com/notes) and use scissors to carefully cut out the 5 different symbols on the Notes page. The Notes page has 2 complete copies of the 5 symbols--you only need one copy of the 5 to do the puzzle.
Spoiler!
3) Using the 5 cut-out symbols, arrange/assemble them in the pattern shown on the original Puzzle 33 page in the book. As you do, be mindful of the extra drawn lines at the edges of the cut-outs. Spin/reorient the symbols as you assemble them so that those extra drawn lines match up and form handscripted numbers-- there are 6 of them.
And the final answer:
Spoiler!
4) Reading from top to bottom and left to right, the numbers are 4 (it's tough to read), 8, 9, 3, 2, and 1. 489321 is the answer.
Post Reply